Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Cycling SA name top BMX riders for Africa Challenge

A squad of 44 riders will do battle for South Africa at the annual Africa Challenge to determine the All Africa Champion in Harare, Zimbabwe on Saturday, 26 October..

The team was announced by Cycling SA’s BMX commission.

The Zimbabwean riders regularly compete in the South African Grand National Series events. On invitation, South Africa sends a team made up of selected riders as well as privateers,
to take part in their annual challenge, which provides excellent camaraderie and competition between the two Southern African nations.

South African riders qualified for the All Africa Champion title by competing in the Grand National Series and the SA National BMX Championships. Trophies will be awarded to the All Africa Champion in each category, and number plates to first, second and third places.

The SA team will be made up of five elite men, one elite woman and 38 privateers.

The full team is:

Elites/Junior Elites: Godfrey Buziba, Kyle Dodd, Jaden Laubscher, Alex Limberg and Sifiso Nhlapo
Elites/Junior Elites (women): Teagan O’Keeffe
Privateers: Wayne Beadsworth, Kewin Bond, Stacey Bryant, Jonnathan Chislette, Alex Dolman, Dylan Eggar, Evan Fouche, Ethan Goveia, Amber Muller, Jason O’Shea, Boy Radebe, Zweli Siluma, Kita Uys, Luca Bollea, Wade botha, Kai Brett, Lauren Coetzee, Ross Eastaugh, Jarod Ellse, Alex Goncalves, Georgina Grassie, Tyler Muller, Brandon Pratt, Maia Rawlins, Connor Terblanche, Tyrone Verral, Kane Herbert, Themba Hlophe, Kaiden Keyser, Manqoba Madida, Karabo Malemela, xolisa Makhubalo, Lunga Mkhize, Bryan O’Shea, Kaylin Smith, George Roth, Liam Terblanche