Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Ten stars of 2010

The 10 athletes in line for 2010 IAAF World Athlete of the Year have been announced in Monte Carlo.

Track and field’s governing body, the IAAF, on Wednesday added the five female athletes to the men’s list named on Tuesday.

The women athletes are all from five different countries: Veronica Campbell-Brown (Jamaica), Milach Chemos Cheywa (Kenya), Jessica Ennis (Gbr), Allyson Felix (US) and Blanka Vlasic (Cro).

Of the five male nominees, two are from the US. The five are: Tyson Gay (US), David Oliver (US), David Rudisha (Ken), Zersenay Tades (Eri) and Andreas Thorkildsen (Nor).

Men’s and women’s winners will be announced live during the World Athletics Gala in Monaco on 21 November, 2010.