Who to watch: Team SA in day 5 action - TeamSA

Who to watch: Team SA in day 5 action

Team South Africa are in action across five sporting codes on Monday, 9 April.
(All times SA times. Local Gold Coast time in brackets, * TBD = To be determined)

2.10am (10.20am):  Men’s high jump qualifying, Group A: Breyton Poole
3.30am (11.30am): Men’s 110m hurdles heats: Antonio Alkana
11.10am (7.10pm): Men’s T38 100m Final: Charl du Toit, Union Sekailwe, Dyan Buis
11.25am (7.25pm): Women’s 1500m heats: Caster Semenya
12.25pm (20.25pm): Men’s shot put final (Orazio Cremona)
2.15pm (10.15pm): Men’s 100m final (Akani Simbine, Henricho Bruintjies)

1am (9am): Women’s Pairs (round one): South Africa (Nicolene Neale and Colleen Piketh) v Jersey
4.15am (12.15pm): Men’s Singles, Section D, Round One: Petrus Breitenbach v Malta
4.15am (12.15pm): Women’s Fours, Final: South Africa (Esme Kruger, Nicolene Neale, Johanna Snyman, Elma Davis) v Australia
4.15am (12.15pm): Mixed B2/B3 Men’s Pairs, Section A, Round Five: South Africa (Princess Schroeder and Philippus Walker, Directors: Graham Ward, Johanna van Rooyen) v Wales
9am (5pm): Men’s Singles, Section D, Round Two: Petrus Breitenbach v Wales
9am (5pm): Women’s Triples, Section D, Round One: South Africa (Elma Davis, Esme Kruger, Johanna Snyman) v Niue
9am (5pm): Men’s Fours, Section B, Round One: South Africa (Gerry Baker, Jason Evans, Rudi Jacobs, Morgan Muvhango) v India
12 noon (8pm): Women’s triples, Section D, Round Two: South Africa (Elma Davis, Esme Kruger, Johanna Snyman) v Northern Ireland
12 noon (8pm): Open B6/B7/B8 Triples, Section A, Round 5: South Africa (Tobias Botha, Willem Viljoen, Christopher Patton) v Scotland

6.30am (2.30pm): Women’s Pool A: South Africa vs Wales

Men’s Queen’s Prize Pairs finals, Day One: Petrus Haasbroek and Jacobus du Toit.

Morning session
2.31am (10.31am): Men’s 200m Backstroke, Heat 1: Luan Grobbelaar and Jarryd Baxter
2.35am (10.35am): Men’s 200m Backstroke, Heat 2: Martin Binedell
2.53am (10.53am): Women’s 50m Backstroke, Heat 3: Erin Gallagher
2.55am (10.55am): Women’s 50m Backstroke, Heat 4: Mariella Venter
3.13am (11.13am): Men’s 50m Freestyle, Heat 6: Brad Tandy
3.15am (11.15am): Men’s 50m Freestyle, Heat 7: Ryan Coetzee
3.33am (11.33am): Men’s S6 50m Freestyle, Heat: Christian Sadie
3.42am (11.42am): Women’s 200m Butterfly, Heat 1: Dune Coetzee

Evening session
11.37am (7.37pm): Men’s 200m Backstroke, Final: Martin Binedell
11.43am (7.43pm): Women’s 800m Freestyle, Final: Kate Beavon
12.15pm (8.06pm): Men’s S6 50m Freestyle, Final: Christian Sadie
12.37pm (8.37pm): Men’s 50m Freestyle, Semi-finals: Brad Tandy and Ryan Coetzee (TBD)
12.57pm (8.57pm): Women’s 50m Backstroke, Semi-Finals: Erin Gallagher
1.07pm (9.07pm): Men’s 50m Breaststroke, Final: Cameron van der Burgh
1.12pm (9.12pm): Women’s 100m Breaststroke, Final: Tatjana Schoenmaker
1.42pm (9.28pm): Women’s 200m Butterfly, Final: Dune Coetzee (TBD)
1.59pm (9.59pm): Men’s 100m Butterfly, Final: Chad le Clos

Photo: Orazio Cremona will contest the men’s shot put final on Monday, by Adrian Dennis/AFP/Getty Images)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *